Technical University of Denmark

Technical University of Denmark (DTU) is a globally eminent university and is among the best specialized university in Europe and the World. The university teaches engineers at the Bachelor, Master and PhD levels and has around 2,000 scientists, 10,000 understudies, 1,500 PhD understudies and 2,000 global understudies a year.

DTU was established in 1829 by the dad of electromagnetism, H. C. Ørsted, whose vision was to make a polytechnical organization that would profit society through regular and specialized sciences – with a view to making an incentive for society. This vision has put DTU among the best 10 universities on the planet with regards to making joint efforts with industry.


BEng and BSc Programs:

The BEng is a 3½-year program which incorporates a six-month temporary position.

The BSc is a 3-year program which qualifies understudies for a MSc program.

If you don’t mind take note of that the fundamental dialect of guidance at the undergrad level is Danish.


Master Programs:

DTU’s 2-year Master programs are looking into based projects at the most astounding innovative level. In these projects, understudies gain the capabilities and aptitudes important to examine, blend and assess hypothesis and analyses identifying with complex building frameworks, issues and arrangements. All Master programs are educated only in English. Respect programs are offered by each Master program. An accentuation on the worldwide markets is likewise present in the vital collusions, for example, the EuroTech Universities, Nordic5Tech, KAIST, and various Joint International Programs. Joined with trade understudies from around 200 accomplice universities, DTU is a university whose grounds has an unmistakable global air.

DTU Campuses:

DTU’s primary grounds is situated in Lyngby in a green domain at the edges of Copenhagen. The grounds are a 25-minute transport ride far from Copenhagen empowering all understudies to appreciate all components of the social and verifiable sights of a European capital. BEng understudies inhabit the Ballerup Campus which is around 10 km from Copenhagen.


All Programs in Technical University of Denmark:

  • Bachelor of Science in General Engineering
  • Aquatic Science and Technology
  • Advanced and Applied Chemistry
  • Chemical and Biochemical Engineering
  • Petroleum Engineering
  • Architectural Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Digital Media Engineering
  • Mathematical Modelling and Computation
  • Security and Cloud Computing (Erasmus Mundus)
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Engineering Acoustics
  • Wind Energy
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Food Technology
  • Photonics Engineering
  • Telecommunication
  • Design and Innovation
  • Industrial Engineering and Management
  • Sustainable Energy
  • Engineering Design and Applied Mechanics
  • Materials and Manufacturing Engineering
  • Physics and Nanotechnology
  • Earth and Space Physics and Engineering
  • Bioinformatics and Systems Biology
  • Transport and Logistics
  • Wind Energy Master
  • Applied and Engineering Mathematics (N5T)
  • Aquatic Food Production (Nordic Master)
  • Chemical and Biochemical Engineering (SDC)
  • Cold Climate Engineering (N5T)
  • Computational Mechanics (TUM)
  • Computer Science and Engineering (KAIST)
  • Data Interaction Cyber Programme (KAIST)
  • Engineering Acoustics (KAIST)
  • Engineering Design and Applied Mechanics (KAIST)
  • Environmental Engineering (EPFL)
  • Environmental Engineering (N5T)
  • Environmental Engineering (TUM)
  • European Wind Energy Master (Erasmus Mundus)
  • Innovative Sustainable Energy Engineering (N5T)
  • Life Science Engineering and Informatics (Omics)
  • Maritime Engineering (N5T)
  • Mathematical Modelling and Computation (KAIST)
  • Nanoscience and Technology (SDC)
  • Offshore Wind Energy (KAIST)
  • Neuroscience and Neuroimaging (SDC)
  • Photonics (KAIST)
  • Physics and Nanotechnology (TUM)
  • Polymer Technology (N5T)
  • Sustainable Urban Transitions (N5T)
  • Telecommunications (KAIST)
  • Water and Environment (SDC)